Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 19 20
L
lolawar Offline OP
OP Offline
L
I have been floating around for several months. I went from newcomers to surviving but have decided to post over here in the MLC area...as suggested by Mach1 and TrueGrit. Here is my story in a nutshell.

With H for 10 years- 5 years married..no children. Suspected an A in May 2008...secretary at his office..she has two children, two different fathers, never married, 2nd affair with a married man in his office.

Confirmed A in May 2009. Begged for forgiveness and I was willing to. Confirmed A still going on in November 2009. We physically separated in Jan 2010 and decided to D in April.

H has always been very moody. Grandmother was bi-polar. He went to IC 2x and the therapist told him he lacked empathy. Before A- H always had wild mood swings...could be verbally abusive..when he was in one of his moods. H became very verbally and emotional abusive once A began and continued this behavior throughout our separation.

Signs of MLC:
- grew his hair long (partner at a law firm- out of character)
- wanted to join the peace corps, then wanted to learn Arabic
- A with a woman he probably wouldn't even talk to
- For a period of time- H stopped talking to his mother and sister
- Wasn't communicating with any friends
- Speeding ticket for 4 points (he was very by the book)

Reasons he gave for his A...
- I got "not sure I was ever attracted to you...but it was easy having sex with you because you are a pretty girl"
..you can fake that for 10 years???
- Our dogs would bark too much..the puppy wasn't trained yet
- I didn't put him on a pedestal and he was used to being treated that way
- Our bathroom remodeling project took too long and he felt emasculated because my brothers were doing the work