Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
R
OP Offline
R
Last night we told S18 and S20 that H would be moving out. Actually, I made H tell them and made sure they understood that this is H's decision. Of course they were sad and a little surprised... it's got to be devastating news for them, even if nothing is permanent at the moment. Of course we made sure to tell them that we love them and that this has nothing to do with them, and they can talk to us at any time.

H says he's found a place to live and is closing in on buying a used car. I have drafted a pretty detailed separation agreement. I am not a lawyer but have worked so closely with lawyers throughout my career that I think I did a decent job just laying out some terms to protect us both. Probably not legally binding but at least it will be an agreement in writing that I can use if I ever need to.

After we told them I went for a walk and when I came back I told H that I just hoped that he could be happy. He has said that living in this house is "making him" unhappy but I honestly do not think that I am the cause of his unhappiness/depression. No. I KNOW that I am not the cause of his unhappiness. He is unhappy and depressed because he has issues going back his childhood that he has never resolved. In true MLC fashion, H has said that he no longer can live here, and he needs some "space" to figure things out. He even admitted that he was having an MLC.